1. Hamper Trophy

    Tue 31 May 2016
  2. 2nd Thursday Series

    Thu 2 Jun 2016
  3. Yarmouth Regatta

    Sat 4 Jun 2016 to Sun 5 Jun 2016
  4. Multi Race R3-4

    Thu 9 Jun 2016
  5. Bembridge Regatta for Passage Cup

    Sat 18 Jun 2016 to Sun 19 Jun 2016
  6. Single Handed Race

    Sat 2 Jul 2016
  7. Victory Class Regatta

    Sat 9 Jul 2016 to Sun 10 Jul 2016
  8. Pursuit Race

    Tue 12 Jul 2016
  9. 1st Saturday Trophy

    Sat 16 Jul 2016
  10. 1st Thursday Twilight Series

    Thu 21 Jul 2016
  11. Multi Race R5-6

    Thu 28 Jul 2016
  12. 1st Twilight Series

    Tue 2 Aug 2016
  13. Cowes Passage Race

    Fri 5 Aug 2016
  14. Cowes Week

    Sat 6 Aug 2016 to Fri 12 Aug 2016
  15. Crews Race - Minx Trophy

    Tue 16 Aug 2016
  16. Portsmouth Regatta

    Sat 24 Sep 2016 to Sun 25 Sep 2016

Blog categories

May Newsletter

​Newsletter provides information for:

  • Cowes Week Moorings
  • Visitors Race
  • Bembridge Passage Race
  • Victory Class Regatta
Scam’s avatar 20-May-2016 By Scam in


​The revised Victory Class Handbook and Rules is now available.

Also the revised Sailing Programme (V2).

Scam’s avatar 20-May-2016 By Scam in

Trophy Winners

The results from the initial Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday Series. Congratulations to the Winners!

Tuesday Shield, Thursday Tankard and Helmsman Cup
Tuesday Shield, Thursday Tankard and Helmsmans Cup

Tuesday Shield: Z75 ZILCH - Ian Perryman & Nick Benham 

Thursday Tankard: Z74 PEREGRINE - Duncan Evans, Carol Evans & Tom Hartridge

Helmsmans Cup: Z69 ZINNIA - John Scammell

Trophy Information:

Tuesday Shield:Presented in 1964 by Victory Class to be awarded to the winner of a series of races to be held on Tuesday evenings.  

Thursday Tankard: Originally presented by members of the Victory Class who were also members of Portsmouth Sailing Club for a series of 10 races to be held on Thursday evening, the best 7 of which were to count. A tankard as purchased each year and kept by the winner. In 1972 a cup was presented to the class by Electricity Sailing Club as a permanent trophy. It continues to be known as the Thursday Tankard. 

Helmsmans Cup: Presented in 1934 by HMS Dolphin to be held for one year to the winner in a series of races.  

Scam’s avatar 20-May-2016 By Scam in